Residences Awarded June to Dec 2019

By Sara Johnstone on 13.12.18

Between January & June 2019, we will be hosting residencies led by 27 of our members.

Applications for residencies at our most recent deadline, were considered by a working group of members involving Pete Lannon, Lucy Suggate, Niamh O’Loughlin and Chrissie Ardill. They undertook a challenging job, bringing a high level of care and consideration to the decision making.

Residencies have been awarded to:

Lucy Ireland & Jim Manganello, Kerieva McCormick, Dana MacPherson, Gwynne Bilski, White & Givan, Kirstin Halliday, Emma Jayne Park, ICEBERG, Monika Smekot, Hanna Tuulikki, Rosalind Masson, V/DA, Luke Pell, Natalia Barua, Laura Gonzalez, Laura Bradshaw, Louise Ahl, Martyn Garside, Michael Sherin & Zoe Katsilerou.

This deadline also included a partnership residency with Macrobert Art Centre which was awarded to White & Givan and will take place in February.

Gail Sneddon and Kai-Wen Chuang & Lucas Chih-Peng Kao will undertake residencies which were postponed from earlier last year and Julia Taudevin will undertake a week-long residency which was awarded in the previous round.

We are looking forward to welcoming all these artists and their collaborators into TWR to research ideas, develop new projects and investigate practice.

Information on each of the residencies will be published on our website.

Our next residency deadline is 18 Feb 2019 and cover the period July to Dec 2019 – see call out here.



View All News