Residences Awarded January to June 2020

By Sara Johnstone / 07.01.20

In the first half of 2020, we will be hosting residencies led by 20 of our members.

Applications for residencies at our most recent deadline, were considered by a working group of members involving Sarah Hopfinger, Brian Hartley, Gwynne Bilski and Kirstin Halliday

They undertook a challenging job, bringing a high level of care and consideration to the decision making.

Residencies have been awarded to:

Penny Chivas & Paul Michael Henry, Louise Ahl, Jennifer Paterson, Hanna Tuulikki, Janice Parker, Thomas J. Baylis, Mele Broomes and Project X, Aniela Marian Piasecka, Ashanti Harris, Gillian Jane Lees & Adam York Gregory, Alex McCabe, Lucy Ireland & Jim Manganello, Pete Lannon, Jack Webb, Jer Reid & Laura Bradshaw.

Sarah Hopfinger will undertake a residency which was re-scheduled from last year and Natasha Gilmore (Barrowland Ballet) will undertake a residency which was awarded in the previous round.

We are looking forward to welcoming all these artists and their collaborators into TWR to research ideas, develop new projects and investigate practice.

Information on each of the residencies will be published on our website.

Applications our next residency deadline, covering the period July - December 2020, will open in February with a deadline of 2 March.