The Work Room is governed by an active and informed Board of Directors which brings expertise from the dance, cultural, accountancy, HR and digital sectors to the organisation. The Board is responsible for governance, providing leadership and strategic direction in line with the core purpose and policies of the organisation.

Kally Lloyd Jones (Chair), a choreographer and Artistic Director of Company Chordelia. Kally was part the artists working group that led to the creation of TWR and has been a board member since 2013.

David Kelly, a digital and website developer, running his own practice. David joined the board of TWR in 2014.

Saffy Setohy, a Glasgow based dance artist and choreographer. She joined TWR as a member on re-locating to Glasgow in 2014 and joined the board in January 2017.

Michael Bachmann, a lecturer in Theatre Studies at the Univesity of Glasgow. Michael joined the board in February 2018.

Mike Lewis, a practised solicter, now works on a consulatncy basis with a small Edinburgh firm. Mike joined the board in February 2018.

Emma Jayne Park is a dancer, theatre maker, collaborator and micro-activist working under the creative handle Cultured Mongrel. She has been an active TWR member since 2013 and joined the board in 2019